You are now in the main content area

President's Award for Teaching Excellence Recipients

The President’s Award for Teaching Excellence recognizes an outstanding Ryerson educator who has demonstrated continuing teaching excellence and who has made contributions to advancing teaching and learning at Ryerson.

The award recipient will receive a certificate of recognition and a one-time monetary award payment of $3,000 (subject to applicable deductions). 

Key criteria: Teaching

2023 recipient

There is no recipient for the 2022-2023 award year.

Past recipients

  • Marty Fink
    The Creative School
  • Ramona Pringle
    Faculty of Communication and Design
  • Amy (Chen) Peng
    Department of Economics, Faculty of Arts
  • Jasna Schwind
    Daphne Cockwelll School of Nursing, Faculty of Community Services
  • Vincent Hui
    Architecture, Faculty of Engineering and Architectural Science
  • Dana Lee
    RTA School of Media, Faculty of Communication and Design