You are now in the main content area

Larissa Allen Employee Experience Staff Award Recipients

The Larissa Allen Employee Experience Staff Award is in recognition of Larissa Allen, former assistant vice-president, human resources. This award recognizes one individual who has improved employee wellbeing at TMU by engaging and supporting employees in ways that had a significant positive impact on the experience of staff and/or faculty.

The recipient receives a certificate and a one-time monetary award of $2,000 (subject to applicable deductions).

Key criteria: Employee wellbeing; people first

2023 recipient

Yu Ying Ling

Faculty of Community Services

Ms. Yu Ying (Linda) Ling is an outstanding Research Account Support Officer in the Faculty of Community Services. She has earned tremendous respect for her expertise and effectiveness in research finance support. She is solution-focused and prompt in responding to queries from colleagues across departments. She is highly praised -- by faculty, research fellows and student researchers alike -- for her unassuming attitude, thoughtful generosity, genuine enthusiasm, and unwavering commitment to professional excellence. She goes above and beyond her duties to promote capacity building, pragmatic engagement and meaningful collaboration that contribute to everyone's positive experience and success.

Past recipients

  • Davina Chan
    Human Resources
  • Sanja Obradovic
    Office of the Vice-President, Research and Innovation
  • Shurla Charles-Forbes
    Human Resources
  • Nada Savicevic
    Centre for Excellence in Learning & Teaching
  • Natalie Roach
    Student Affairs and Human Resources
  • Aseel Kafil
    Faculty of Communication and Design
  • Karen Shamoon
    Faculty of Community Services
  • Jennifer Gonzales
    Student Life, Student Affairs