You are now in the main content area

Myron J. Johnson Prize for Accuracy

About the award

For the student achieving the highest standing in Information and Visual Resources for Journalists.

Sponsored by Dean Tudor, Professor Emeritus, and his wife Ann, this prize honours Ann’s father, who was publisher of the Delphi Citizen of Indiana. This weekly newspaper served a small U.S. Midwest town for more than 100 years. The award recognizes the importance of accuracy at all levels, from the modest small-town weekly to the large metropolitan daily.

Past Winners

2020 Stephanie Liu
2019 Leen Blaibleh