You are now in the main content area

Mark Bastien Memorial Award

About the award

For the graduating student deemed to have written the best published magazine story.

Mark Bastien graduated from the School of Journalism in 1987. On his death, his friends and former classmates established this award in his honour.

Past Winners

2023 Iman Adem
2022 Pooja Rambaran
2021 Alex Ramsay
2020 Julia Simioni
2019 Aurora Zboch
2018 Ben Waldman
2017 Erica Ngao
2016 Viviane Fairbank
2015 Erica Lenti
2014 Lisa Coxon
2013 Hafsa  Lodi