You are now in the main content area

HaakSaan Award for Excellence in Online Reporting

About the award

For a full-time, third-year BJ student who demonstrates excellence in applying journalistic principles of fairness, accuracy and good writing to online reporting.

This award is made possible by a generous pledge of annual support from the Korean Canadian Scholarship Foundation. As well as supporting academic excellence, the mission of the Foundation is to make a difference in the Korean-Canadian community and Canada in general by encouraging young leaders not only to achieve excellence in their chosen fields but to become valued citizens in their communities.

This award has been discontinued.  

Past Winners

2015 Michelle-Andrea Girouard
2014 Michael Chen
2013 Russell Sabio