You are now in the main content area

Staff Contacts

For academic and administrative contacts within your program, visit the services and support page for undergraduate or graduate students.

Can't find who you're looking for below? Try the Toronto Metropolitan University contact and directory to search by employee name.

Dean's Office

For general inquiries, call 416-979-5000 ext. 556948.

Name Title Email Extension
Dr. Thomas Duever
Dean tom.duever@ryerson.ca
ext. 555140
Dorothy Opasinis Administration Manager dopasini@ryerson.ca ext. 555102
Alessandra Farinari Administrative Assistant afarinari@ryerson.ca ext. 556948

For alumni inquiries, email FEASalumni@ryerson.ca.

Name Title Email Extension
Mariska Espinet Development Associate mariska.waanders@ryerson.ca ext. 544811
Shira Gellman Associate Director of Development shira.gellman@ryerson.ca  
Emma Grant Executive Director of Advancement  emma.grant@ryerson.ca ext. 544396
Name Title Email Extension
Jastej Gill Counsellor jasgill@ryerson.ca ext. 554262
Jean Tsai Counsellor j.tsai@ryerson.ca ext. 554926

For further contact information, please visit the First-Year Engineering Office website.

For general inquiries, call 416-979-5000 ext. 554502 or 554261, or email firstyeareng@ryerson.ca.

Name Title Email Extension
Dr. Lamya Amleh
Program Director and Academic Advisor lamleh@ryerson.ca ext. 556417
Kris Bertram First-Year Academic Advisor & Learning Experience Designer kbertram@ryerson.ca ext. 544370
Aly Burtch Manager, First-Year Engineering Office Operations aburtch@ryerson.ca ext. 554261
Vanessa Dang-Lam Operations Administrator, , First-Year Engineering Office kdanglam@ryerson.ca ext. 553879
Ylenia Di Battista First Year Academic Services & Success Facilitator ylenia.dibattista@ryerson.ca ext. 554502
Robin Kang First Year Experience Digital Media Officer robin.kang@ryerson.ca ext. 554929
Shawzma Multani Manager, Advising and Academic Initiatives smultani@ryerson.ca ext. 553687

Contact information for the graduate program administrators, graduate program directors, and the associate chairs of graduate studies can be found on our Graduate Services & Supports page and on each program website.

Name Title Email Extension
Dr. Miljana Horvat Associate Dean, Graduate and Post-Doctoral Studies mhorvat@ryerson.ca   ext. 553161
Krystyne Kontos Digital Content Coordinator krystyne.kontos@ryerson.ca ext. 544850
Dr. Ketan Marballi Postdoc and Graduate Studies Professional Development Specialist ketan.marballi@ryerson.ca ext. 554514
Roel Reyes Senior Manager, Graduate Engagement and Operations roel.reyes@ryerson.ca ext. 554514
Daniel Tian Graduate Program Administrator, MEIE daniel.tian@ryerson.ca ext. 553848
Annie Jiang Graduate Program Administrator, Biomedical Engineering bmegrad@ryerson.ca ext. 553330

For general inquiries, call 416-979-5000 ext. 4902, or email ieeqb@ryerson.ca.

Name Title Email Extension
Dr. Liping Fang
Program Director, IEEQB lfang@ryerson.ca ext. 552621
Sothy Son
Administrative Assistant, Undergraduate Programs and Student Affairs sothyson@ryerson.ca ext. 554902
Name Title Email
Flavia López-Czischke UX and Graphic Designer flavia.lopez@ryerson.ca
Name Title Email    Extension
Douglas Huang Financial Officer huangsj@ryerson.ca ext. 554934
Gladys Ndungu Senior HR Partner gladys.ndungu@ryerson.ca ext. 554959
Theeban Pathmanathan Business Systems Specialist theeban@ryerson.ca ext. 543536
Wendy Xiong Junior Financial Analyst wendy.xiong@ryerson.ca ext. 554934

For general inquiries, email rio@ryerson.ca.

Name Title Email Extension
Denis Arseneault Research Accounts Support Officer - Aerospace, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering denis.arseneault@ryerson.ca ext. 554637
Dan McGillivray Research Fellow dan.mcgillivray@ryerson.ca ext. 557910
Stacey Park Research Accounts Support Officer - Canada Research Chairs (CRCs), Architectural Science, Civil Engineering stacey.park@ryerson.ca ext. 556482
Xue-Li Robinson
Research Accounts Support Officer - Chemical, Electrical and Computer Engineering
xrobinson@ryerson.ca ext. 554927
Elvira Tabaku Partnership & Project Coordinator  elvira.tabaku@ryerson.ca ext. 553756
Dr. Stephen Waldman Associate Dean, Research and External Partnerships swaldman@ryerson.ca ext. 554931

Name

Title

Email

Extension

Gulsen Baysal Career Development Specialist gulsen.baysal@ryerson.ca ext. 544480
Steven Ibrhim Manager, Student Engagement and Development steven.ibrhim@ryerson.ca ext. 543608

Ashton Jila

Partnership Specialist, Cooperative Internship Programs

ashton.jila@ryerson.ca

ext. 553677

BaoAnh Le Co-op Program Administrator baoanh.le@ryerson.ca ext. 544810

Husam Olabi

Senior Manager, Co-operative Internship & Experiential Learning Initiatives

husam.olabi@ryerson.ca

ext. 543462

Atifa Rasoul

Manager, FEAS Student Experience

arasoul@ryerson.ca

ext. 544543

Dr. Medhat Shehata

Associate Dean, Teaching and Outreach

mshehata@ryerson.ca

ext. 552152

Minakshi Suri

Engineering Outreach Coordinator

minakshi.suri@ryerson.ca

ext. 544408

Nika Zolfaghari

Manager, Equity and Community Inclusion

nika.zolfaghari@ryerson.ca

ext. 557220

Name Title Email Extension
Jeff Capel Senior Engineering Liaison and Admissions Officer jcapel@ryerson.ca ext. 554916
Heather Gardiner Engineering Liaison and Admissions Officer
heather.gardiner@ryerson.ca ext. 552050
Shari Hodges Director, Engineering Student Admissions and Recruitment shodges@ryerson.ca ext. 557911
Elyana Tahiri Engineering Liaison and Admissions Officer elyana.tahiri@ryerson.ca ext. 554933
Name Title Email Extension
Dr. Liping Fang Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs and Student Affairs lfang@ryerson.ca ext. 552621
Sothy Son Administrative Assistant, Undergraduate Programs sothyson@ryerson.ca ext. 554902

Research Clusters and Zones

For general inquiries, call 416-864-6060 ext. 77123, or complete the form on the Biomedical Zone website, external link.

Name Title Email Extension
Tabitha Grant Acting Grad Program Administrator, MEIE tsadek@ryerson.ca 553848
Tarek Sadek Executive Director tsadek@ryerson.ca N/A

For more contact information, visit the Centre for Urban Energy website.

Name Title Email Phone or Extension
Eleonora Achiluzzi Project Manager eachliluzzi@ryerson.ca N/A
Karen Ho-Cespedes
Manager, Research Projects
khocespe@ryerson.ca 416-722-5045
Aaliyah Dasoo Marketing and Communications Assistant aaliyah.dasoo@ryerson.ca ext. 552974
Toritse Ikomi Departmental Assistant toritse.ikomi@ryerson.ca ext. 552974
Bala Venkatesh Academic Director bala@ryerson.ca 647-292-5289

For general inquiries, email cez@ryerson.ca, or visit the Clean Energy Zone website.

For general inquiries, email dfz@ryerson.ca, or visit the Design Fabrication Zone website.

For general inquiries, call 416-979-5000 ext. 3848, email iBoost@ryerson.ca, or visit the iBoost Zone, external link website.

Name Title Email Extension
Harry Gandhi Director, Innovation Boost Zone hg@ryerson.ca N/A
Wesley Kosiba Program Coordinator wkosiba@ryerson.ca N/A
Grace Lee Program Assistant hansol.lee@ryerson.ca N/A
Stephania Stefanakou  iBoost Communication Coordinator sstefana@ryerson.ca N/A

For contact information, visit the iBEST, external link website.

Name Title Email Extension
Andreia Moretzsohn Research Project Manager, iBest amoretzsohn@ryerson.ca ext. 544422

For contact information, visit the RIADI website.

Name Title Email Extension
Jenani Arul Program Assistant
jarul@ryerson.ca 554907
Paul Walsh Program Director paul.walsh@ryerson.ca 557729

For general inquiries, email riii@ryerson.ca.