You are now in the main content area

Expertise

Legal, Compliance, Governance

 

  • Wendy Lawrence,  General Counsel, Secretary of the Board of Governors, and Chief Privacy Officer (wendy.lawrence@torontomu.ca
  • Jennifer MacInnis, Associate General Counsel and Assistant Secretary of the Board of Governors (jmacinnis@torontomu.ca) - Intellectual property, patents, trademarks, licensing, grants, contracts, practicum, privacy, compliance
  • Chelsea Amos, Administrative Coordinator (chelsea.amos@torontomu.ca) - Office administration, board administration
  • Heather Driscoll, Chief Enterprise Risk Management Officer (heather.driscoll@torontomu.ca) -  Enterprise and strategic risk management, business continuity management, policy management, governance, compliance
  • Jessica Hardy-Henry, Legal Counsel (jessica.hardyhenry@torontomu.ca) - Corporate law, commercial law, privacy, practicum, information technology, policy
  • Anushka Inamdar, Contracts and Compliance Specialist (ainamdar2@torontomu.ca) - Paralegal, supports efficient contract management processes with an emphasis on the School of Medicine. 
  • Crystal Kim, Legal Counsel (crystalkim@torontomu.ca) - Intellectual property, research, grants, contracts, practicum
  • Eunkyung Josie Lee, Director, Administration and Governance (ejosiele@torontomu.ca) - Office administration, board operations, governance, human resources management, budget planning, financial management
  • Vidya Luckiram, Governance Specialist (vidya.luck@torontomu.ca) - Standing committees and subcommittees meeting governance, and administrative support
  • Adela Mall, Senior Legal Counsel and Governance Officer (adela.mall@torontomu.ca) - Board and committee governance; supporting litigation, internal audits, compliance, and enterprise risk management
  • Leanne Sachs, Program Manager, Privacy, Compliance, and Records Management (leanne.sachs@torontomu.ca) - Records management, compliance, privacy assessments, privacy incident management, analytics
  • Katherine Tatsiou, Administrative Coordinator (ktatsiou@torontomu.ca) - Office administration, legal team support
  • Joanne Tsang, Legal Counsel and Director of Development Administration (j.tsang@torontomu.ca) - Charity law, contracts
  • Spiros Vavougios, Legal Counsel (spiros.vavougios@torontomu.ca) - Administrative law, human rights, constitutional law, litigation, corporate and commercial law, privacy, and policy
  • Jessica Valentini, Contracts and Compliance Specialist, Practicum (jvalentini@torontomu.ca) - Paralegal, management of practicum agreements
  • Elena Wu, Privacy and Access Specialist (yuwei.wu@torontomu.ca) - Paralegal, access-to-information, privacy, compliance
  • Niall McGarrigle, Risk and Insurance Specialist (nmcgarrigle@torontomu.ca) - Risk and insurance management