You are now in the main content area

Student Award Recipients: 2023-24

Congratulations to all student award recipients in the Faculty of Community Services (FCS)!

Abascal Family LatinX Community Changemaker Award

  • Antonietta Gutierrez, Social Work

Anju Virmani 2SLGBTQ+ Student Award

  • Dwayne Shaw, Disability Studies
  • Ari Meyer-Wertman, Social Work

Dean’s Graduate Writing Award

  • Meredith Graham, MA Child and Youth Care
  • Jalynn Grant, MA Early Childhood Studies
  • Esther Olukayode, MN Nursing
  • Rawan Nahle, MSc Occupational and Public Health
  • Althea Gorospe, MSW Social Work
  • Tess Peterman, MPL Urban Development

Durst Family Award for Indigenous Students

  • Wyatt Wichert, Social Work

FCS Indigenous Student Success Awards

  • Sarah Dennis, Social Work
  • Nolan Palmer, Social Work
  • Moss Gibson, Midwifery
  • Nastacia Crowe-Missens, Nursing

FCS Dean’s Social Justice Graduate Award

  • Uruje Sultan, MA Child and Youth Care

FCS Full-time Undergraduate Award

  • Fiona Ezechiels, Social Work

FCS Graduate Black Student Awards

  • Jasmine Hussein, MHSc Nutrition Communications

FCS Part-time Undergraduate Award

  • Verna Shi, Nursing

FCS Social Innovation Award

  • Deangela Provo, Child and Youth Care

FCS SRC Innovation Graduate Award

  • Arama Afrane-Okesse, MN Nursing

FCS Undergraduate Black Student Awards

  • Ramat Olaoye, Nursing
  • Amina Mohamed, Nursing
  • Eled Meftuh, Nursing
  • Nayotta Duodu, Nutrition & Food
  • Amirah Said, Social Work

Isabella and Oscar Zacharias Undergraduate Research Award

  • Ali Ahmed, Urban and Regional Planning

Marvyn Novick Award

  • Radhia Ali, Child and Youth Care

Out-of-Province Placement Grant

  • Elise Harrison, Midwifery
  • Marcella Hettinger, Midwifery
  • Vanessa Samuels, Early Childhood Studies
  • Rohitha Rajadurai, Early Childhood Studies
  • Carrie Kwok, Early Childhood Studies

RBC Community Services Award

  • Nerissa Hutchinson, Child and Youth Care

Student Conference Support Grant

  • Rezwana Rahman, Nursing
  • Rosella Le, Nutrition & Food
  • Megan Wurtele, Nutrition & Food
  • Julie Emeid, Social Work
  • Amanda Zhou, Social Work
  • Margot Matheson, Social Work
  • Elvia Penate, Social Work
  • Aruschga Mohantharajah, Child & Youth Care

Toronto Eglinton Rotary Club / Dr. Robert McClure Award

  • Victoria Ridenour, Nutrition and Food
  • Starr Trudeau, Nursing

Undergraduate Research Grant

  • Megan Wurtele, Nutrition and Food

Usha George Student-in-Action Award

  • Busy Waugh, Disability Studies