You are now in the main content area

About

Our researchers form a diverse and vibrant community of scholars, innovators, and thinkers.

With researchers from contrasting yet complementary disciplines, The Catalyst is a hub for dynamic collaborations and transdisciplinary work.

Whether early-career scholars or long-standing academics, our researchers are driven by a shared passion for pushing boundaries and making significant contributions to their respective fields.

Meet Our Team

Natalie Alvarez
Natalie Álvarez

Associate Dean, Scholarly Research & Creative Activities

natalie.alvarez@torontomu.ca

Sydney Tran
Sydney Tran

Manager, Scholarly Research and Creative Activities

sydney.tran@torontomu.ca

Nirva Saatijan
Nirva Saatjian

Research Accounts Support Officer

nirva.saatjian@torontomu.ca

Stacey Berquist
Stacey Berquist

Grants Support Specialist

stacey.berquist@torontomu.ca

Greyscale TMU logo
Bradley Bolton

Coordinator, Scholarly Research & Creative Activities

bradley.bolton@torontomu.ca

Francisco Fernando Granados
Francisco-Fernando Granados

The Catalyst Research Assistant

fgranados@torontomu.ca

Anna Maria Moubayed
Anna Maria Moubayed

Creative Engagement Specialist

Greyscale TMU logo
Ramisa Razi

Scholarly Research & Creative Activities Assistant

Greyscale TMU logo
O Stecina

Communications Assistant

About the Space

Discover an environment that fosters collaboration, ignites inspiration, and nurtures the pursuit of knowledge.

At The Catalyst, you will find offices that house our team and residents, and an open space suitable for collaborations, project showcases, conferences, and other events.

There are various meeting rooms and seating spaces that ignite inspiring conversations, as well as different nooks and comfortable desks for quiet and concentrated workflow.