You are now in the main content area

Contact Us

The Office of the Vice-President, Research & Innovation (OVPRI) is located at 1 Dundas Street West, 11th Floor, Toronto, Ontario M5G 1Z3.

To contact a member of the OVPRI team, please consult the phone and email directory below. To reach staff by phone, dial the main number 416-979-5000 and their extension. You can contact OVPRI reception by dialling the main number and then extension 555042. Leave a message with your telephone number, and a member of our staff will call you back.

For general inquiries regarding research funding opportunities or research services, please contact TMU Research Services at researchservices@torontomu.ca.

For other contacts, please visit the main Toronto Metropolitan University contact page (opens in new window) .

Vice-President, Research & Innovation

Name Role Extension Email
Steven N. Liss
Vice-President, Research & Innovation 555283 ovpri@torontomu.ca
Naomi Adelson Associate Vice-President, Research & Innovation 556606 naomi.adelson@torontomu.ca
Melanie Martin-Griem Executive Director 552794 mmartingriem@torontomu.ca
Anna Sotnykova Executive Operations & Communications Coordinator 552591 asotnykova@torontomu.ca
An Chi Lee Director, Research Security   an.lee@torontomu.ca
Sanja Obradovic Director, Health SRC Strategy   sanja.obradovic@torontomu.ca

Research Services

Name Role Extension Email
Richard McCulloch Executive Director, Research Services
556521 richard.mcculloch@torontomu.ca
Linda Hurrell Grants/Contracts Officer, Science & Engineering (NSERC) 554179 lhurrell@torontomu.ca
Chris Hendershot Grants/Contracts Officer, Social Sciences & Humanities (SSHRC)   chendershot@torontomu.ca
Tina Smith Grants/Contracts Officer (Federal Agencies/Programs)   tina.smith@torontomu.ca
Laura Weir Grants/Contracts Officer (Provincial Agencies/Programs)   laura.weir@torontomu.ca
Galina Maliouta Applied Research & Innovation Advisor (NSERC Alliance, Research Partnerships) 557287 galina.maliouta@torontomu.ca
Randy Ragan Grants/Contracts Officer (Research Contracts and Agreements)   rragan@torontomu.ca
Javad Ghatta Research Proposal Facilitator 553436 jghatta@torontomu.ca
Daphne Paszterko Research Proposal Facilitator
553426 dpaszter@torontomu.ca
Sibat Anam Research Proposal Facilitator 552345 sibat@torontomu.ca
Tearney McDermott Research Proposal Facilitator   tmcdermott@torontomu.ca
Leslie Bone Senior Advisor, Business Development, Mitacs 543498 lbone@torontomu.ca
Heather Steel Research Awards and Honours Facilitator   hsteel@torontomu.ca
TMU Research Services General Inquiries and Requests for Research Services   researchservices@torontomu.ca
Programs Assistant  Internal SRC Funding and Awards 553553 srcfunding@torontomu.ca

Business Development & Strategic Initiatives

Name Role Extension Email
Johannes Dyring Assistant Vice-President, Business Development and Strategic Initiatives 552283 jdyring@torontomu.ca
Nicholas Burgwin Manager, Innovation and Commercialization 553641 nburgwin@torontomu.ca
Dayle Ann Levine Director, Institutional Programs  552468 dayle.levine@torontomu.ca
Kevin Moonoosawmy Grants/Contracts Officer (CFI) 553732 kevin.moonoosawmy@torontomu.ca
Stephanie Marciniak Grants/Contracts Officer    smarciniak@torontomu.ca
Julia Pyryeskina Research Proposals Facilitator 544586 julia.pyryeskina@torontomu.ca
Mriga Das Research Proposals Facilitator   m.das@torontomu.ca
Zahin Ahmed Research and Business Development Assistant   zahin.ahmed@torontomu.ca

Research Ethics

Name Role Extension Email
Zakiya Atcha  Director, Research Ethics 554841 zakiya.atcha@torontomu.ca

Research Planning, Finance & Administration

Name Role Extension Email
Vivian Chan Chief Administrative Officer 552792 viv.chan@torontomu.ca

Research Communications

Name Role Extension Email
Sylvia Kavanagh Director, Research Communications 552795 skavanagh@torontomu.ca