You are now in the main content area

About Us

At the Toronto Metropolitan University Career, Co-op & Student Success Centre we support students’ navigation of resources as they transition in, through and out of TMU into their full-time careers.  We are committed to providing our students and recent alumni with responsive navigation supports, career navigation and development skills so they can chart their path to success at TMU and throughout their careers. Alumni up to five years out can access our career development services in full at no charge. Employers seeking to connect with TMU students will receive customized recruiting opportunities and strategies to hire the best possible candidates, whether current students or recent graduates.

Contact Us

We are here to answer your questions and meet your needs. Please contact us.

Email

Main Address: career@torontomu.ca
Employers: hire@torontomu.ca
Co-op: coop@torontomu.ca
Career Boost: careerboost@torontomu.ca

Telephone

Main Office: 416-979-5177
Co-op Office: 416-979-5068

 

Location

POD-60, 350 Victoria Street,
Toronto, ON M5B 2K3

Name Ask me about:
Mark Whitten
Manager, Employer Engagement
mark.whitten@torontomu.ca
416-669-0122 (cell)
TMU’s central employer engagement strategies
Justine Campbell
Employer Engagement Specialist, Faculty of Engineering and Science
j1campbell@torontomu.ca
416-979-5000 x543510
Engaging with and hiring Faculty of Science and Engineering students and alumni in programs including Biology, Chemistry, Chemical Engineering and Medical Physics
Danny Eid
Employer Engagement Specialist, The Creative School at TMU
deid@torontomu.ca
416-979-5000 x554231
Engaging with and hiring students and alumni from The Creative School at TMU
Claudine Hawthorne-Lindo
Employer Engagement Specialist, Engineering and Architectural Science
chawthornelindo@torontomu.ca
416-979-5000 ext. 544819
Engaging with and hiring Faculty of Engineering and Architectural Science students and alumni in programs including Aerospace, Architecture, Civil, Electrical, Industrial & Mechanical
Alex Husarewych
Employer Engagement Specialist, Faculty of Engineering and Science
ahusarewych@torontomu.ca
416-979-5000 ext. 557363
Engaging with and hiring Faculty of Science and Engineering students and alumni in programs including Biomedical Engineering, Biomedical Science, Computer Engineering, Computer Science, Math and Financial Mathematics
Bhavna Kher
Employer Engagement Specialist, Faculty of Community Services
bkher@torontomu.ca
416-979-5000 ext. 554266
Engaging with and hiring Faculty of Community Services students and alumni
Kieran Lynch
Employer Engagement Administrator, Faculty of Arts support
kieran.lynch@torontomu.ca
416-979-5000 ext. 553195
Engaging with and hiring Arts students and alumni, and best practices for posting internship and full time employment opportunities on Magnet
Name Ask me about:
Wincy Li
Associate Director, Career Education
wincyli@torontomu.ca
416-979-5000 ext.557265
Faculty-aligned career education support and programming strategies
Maurice Fernandes
Manager, Career Education
maurice.fernandes@torontomu.ca
416-979-5000 ext.543508
Central career education support and programming
Chau-Anne Nguyen
Career Education Specialist, Faculty of Science
chauanne.nguyen@torontomu.ca
416-979-5000 ext. 543532
Career guidance, programming, and faculty collaborations for Faculty of Science students and alumni
Jennifer Bradley
Career Education Specialist, The Creative School
416-979-5000 ext. 554707
Career guidance, programming, and faculty collaborations for Faculty of Science students and alumni
Ken Lee
Career Education Specialist, Faculty of Community Services
kllee@torontomu.ca
416-979-5000 ext.557361
Career guidance, programming, and faculty collaborations for undergrad Faculty of Community Services students and alumni
Alana Senwasane
Career Education Specialist, Faculty of Arts
alana.senwasane@torontomu.ca
416-979-5000 ext.555187
Career guidance, programming, and faculty collaborations for undergrad Faculty of Arts students and alumni
Dena Marcos
Career Education Specialist, Chang School of Continuing Education
denamarcos@torontomu.ca
416-979-5000 ext.557387
Career guidance, programming, and faculty collaborations for Chang School of Continuing Studies students and alumni
May Haithem
Career Education Specialist, Yeates School of Graduate Studies
mhaithem@torontomu.ca
416-979-5000 ext. TBD
Career guidance, programming, and faculty collaborations for graduate students and alumni
Safiya Nurmohamed
Career Education Specialist, Faculty of Engineering & Architectural Science
snurmoha@torontomu.ca
416-979-5000 ext. 553287
Career guidance, programming, and faculty collaborations
Megan MacLennan
Career Education Coordinator
mmaclennan@torontomu.ca
One-to-one career support and career workshops for students and student groups from all faculties
Michelle Copan
Career Education Coordinator
mcopan@torontomu.ca
One-to-one career support and career workshops for students and student groups from all faculties
Name Ask me about:
Thoywell Hemmings
Associate Director, Career Integrated Learning
themmings@torontomu.ca
416-979-5000 ext. 556591
Toronto Met’s central co-op and career integrated learning strategies
Taryn De Ruyter
Manager, Career Integrated Learning
taryn.deruyter@torontomu.ca
(416) 979-5000 ext. 553260
Toronto Met’s central co-op and career integrated learning strategies
Anna Adamczyk
Co-op Program Specialist, Computer Science (last names Hu-Pa)
anna.adamczyk@torontomu.ca
(416) 979-5000 ext. 553237
Co-op program advising for Computer Science students and employers
Adrian Layne
Co-op Program Specialist, Chemical Engineering (last names L-Z)
adrian.layne@torontomu.ca
(416) 979-5000 ext.
Co-op program advising for Chemical Engineering students (last names L-Z), and employers
Charles Dune
Co-op Program Specialist, Architectural Science and Chemical Engineering (last names D-K)
charles.dune@torontomu.ca
(416) 979-5000 ext. 556624
Co-op program advising for Chemical Engineering students (last names D-K), Architectural Science students and employers for both programs
Daniela Ibarra
Co-op Program Specialist, Occupational Health & Safety, Occupational Health & Safety Fast Track and Public Health & Safety
dibarra@torontomu.ca
(416) 979-5000 ext. 556590
Co-op program advising for Occupational Health & Safety and Public Health & Safety students and employers for those programs
Diana Shedletsky
Co-op Program Specialist, Faculty of Science (all programs except Computer Science)
dianas@torontomu.ca
416.979.5000 ext. 556592
Co-op program advising for students in Biology, Biomedical science, Chemistry, Financial Math, Math and its Applications, Medical Physics and employers for those programs
Mai To
Co-op Program Specialist, Computer Science (last names A-Ho)
mai.to@torontomu.ca
(416) 979-5000 ext. 554828
Co-op program advising for Computer Science students and employers
Sunny Chan
Co-op Program Specialist, Arts (All Programs), Chemical Engineering (last names A-C)
sunnychan@torontomu.ca
(416) 979-5000 ext. 556957
Co-op program advising for Chemical Engineering (last names A-C), English, History, Sociology, Politics & Governance, and employers
Tamika Ramsay
Co-op Program Specialist, Computer Science (last names Pe-Z)
tamika.ramsay@torontomu.ca
(416) 979-5000 ext. 554728
Co-op program advising for Computer Science students and employers
Name Ask me about:
Adriana Sternfels
Manager, Program & Curriculum Development
adriana.sternfels@torontomu.ca
416-979-5000 ext. 556618
The Student Affairs Curriculum, program design, and assessment.

Bayan Akbik
Campus Program Coordinator
bakbik@torontomu.ca

The Student Affairs Curriculum, program design, and assessment.
Jesse Mayo
Campus Program Coordinator
jesse.mayo@torontomu.ca
The Student Affairs Curriculum, program design, and assessment.
Name Ask me about:
Allysa Martinez
Associate Director, Student Success
amartinez@torontomu.ca
 
Michael Liew
Manager, Student Navigation
michael.liew@torontomu.ca
Connecting to services available to students at TMU that meet their goals
Annabelle De Jesus
Student Success Navigator
annabelle.dejesus@torontomu.ca
Connecting to services available to students at TMU that meet their goals
Camisha Rahmatian
Student Engagement Lead, First- Year Experience Initiative
First-Year Experience Initiative
Caroline Smolko
Student Success Navigator
csmolko@torontomu.ca
Connecting to services available to students at TMU that meet their goals
Fahim Khan
Student Success Navigator
fahim.khan@torontomu.ca
Connecting to services available to students at TMU that meet their goals
Jama Bin-Edward
Student Success Navigator
jama.binedward@torontomu.ca
Connecting to services available to students at TMU that meet their goals
Simran Rattan
Student Success Navigator
hrattan@torontomu.ca
Connecting to services available to students at TMU that meet their goals
Sofia Lydiatt
Student Success Navigator
slydiatt@torontomu.ca
Connecting to services available to students at TMU that meet their goals
Name Ask me about:
Emily Jones
Director, Student Success & Career Navigation
emily.jones@torontomu.ca
416-979-5000 ext. 557518
Unit strategy, alumni and off-campus partnerships, faculty and other campus partnerships
Ian Ingles
Operations Manager
iingles@torontomu.ca
416-979-5000 ext. 556620
Department operations and media requests
Ambarwina Bin-Soekardji
Career Boost Program Coordinator
abinsoek@torontomu.ca
416-979-5000 ext. TBD
The Career Boost program
Griffith D’Souza
Business Systems Specialist
(416) 979-5000 ext. 553727
g4dsouza@torontomu.ca
Systems used by the Career and Co-op Centre such as Orbis and Salesforce
Nathalie Fahel
Co-op Program Administrator
(416) 979-5000 ext. 557392
nfahel@torontomu.ca
Hiring co-op students, co-op job postings, interviews, employment offers, co-op student fees, tax credit letters, and Toronto Met’s co-op portal
Anna Hua
Co-op Program Administrator
(416) 979-5000 ext 553640
anna.hua@torontomu.ca
Hiring co-op students, co-op job postings, interviews, employment offers, co-op student fees, tax credit letters, and Toronto Met’s co-op portal
Silvia Silva
Co-op Program Administrator
(416) 979-5000 ext. TBD
s5silva@torontomu.ca
Hiring co-op students, co-op job postings, interviews, employment offers, co-op student fees, tax credit letters, and Toronto Met’s co-op portal