You are now in the main content area

SRC Advisory Committee

A representative of each faculty at Ryerson participates in the SRC Representatives Group. They assist the Office of the Vice-President, Research and Innovation in identifying and developing research-related priorities, policies and activities for the university. 

Scholarly Research and Creative Activity Committee 2018-19

Steven N. Liss, Vice-President, Research and Innovation

Naomi Adelson, Associate Vice-President, Research and Innovation

Patrizia Albanese, Co-Chair, Research Ethics Board

Asher Alkoby, Co-Chair, Research Ethics Board

Cory Searcy, Associate Dean, Graduate Studies

Donna Bell, Secretary of Senate

Alexandra Orlova, Associate Dean, Faculty of Arts

Kelly MacKay, Associate Dean, Business

Charles Davis, Associate Dean, Faculty of Communication and Design

Jennifer Martin, Associate Dean, Faculty of Community Services

Michael Kolios, Associate Dean, Faculty of Science

Sri Krishnan, Associate Dean, Faculty of Engineering and Architectural Science

Jane Schmidt, Associate Chief Librarian (Acting)

About the Office of the Vice-President, Research and Innovation

The Office of the Vice-President, Research and Innovation (OVPRI) is Ryerson’s central research administration office. The OVPRI is responsible for advancing the research agenda at Ryerson and works with faculty, government and industry to help foster the creation of new knowledge and the establishment of innovative partnerships.

Jennifer MacInnis, Senior Legal Counsel and Senior Director, Applied Research and Commercialization; Interim Director, Research Grants

John MacRitchie, Senior Director, Business Development and Strategic Planning

Vivian Chan, Senior Director, Research Planning, Finance and Evaluation

Sylvia Kavanagh, Director, Research Communications (Acting)