You are now in the main content area

Penny Park Journalism Travel Award

Penny Park
Penny Park

About the award

In memory of Penny Park, one of Canada's leading science journalists, this award will support 2 journalism students annually to pursue a pitch idea, a short-term travel intensive or an international exchange. Preference will be given to students with a demonstrated interest and proficiency in the coverage of science journalism.

Read more about Penny Park's legacy in the Ryerson Connection article about the award.

Past Winners

2023 Aloysius Wong

Elizabeth Benner

Kiara Rudder

2020 Asha Swann

Trevor Green

Martha Currie