You are now in the main content area

Jeff Junke Memorial Award for Excellence in Radio Journalism

About the award

For excellence in radio broadcasting in final year.

Jeff Junke was a producer of CBC’s Metro Morning in Toronto when he passed away in 1988. He had previously worked at CBC National Radio News in Sudbury. His colleagues at CBC National Radio News in Sudbury and his family established this award in 1989 to honour his memory.

Past Winners


Carolina Pucciarelli

Sael Forster

Kendra Seguin

2022 Katia Galati
2021 Manuela Vega
2020 Charlie Buckley
2019 Spencer Turcotte
2018 Justin Chandler
2017 Brooklyn Neustaeter
2016 Emily Joveski
2015 Susana Gomez Baez

Arman Aghbali

Elizabeth Bowers

2013 Michael Thomas