You are now in the main content area

Chinese Canadian Community Scholarship

About the award

For high academic standing throughout the program.

Galvanized by poor reporting, the Chinese Canadian National Council was set up in 1979 to promote human rights and equality within the Chinese community and other visible-minority communities, and to promote good journalism and goodwill between media and minority groups.

Past Winners

2023 Kendra Seguin
2022 Alethea Ng
2021 Emma Sandri
2020 Sherina Harris
2019 Kayla Douglas
2018 Ben Waldman
2017 Patricia Karounos
2016 Viviane Fairbank
2015 Erica Lenti
2014 Luc Rinaldi
2013 Anne-Marie Vettorel