You are now in the main content area

The Boris Spremo Photojournalism Award

About the award

For the student who has produced the best photojournalism and has taken the Schoolof Journalism's photojournalism course.

Passionate about the power of photojournalism, Boris Spremo’s 40 year career took him all around the world. Through this award and Spremo’s legacy, the Spremo family hopes to inspire students with an interest in and passion for photojournalism.

Past Winners

2023 Oskar McCarson
2022 Maxwell Loslo
2021 Gary-Joseph Panganiban
2020 Kirti Vyas
2019 Joshua Cameron
2018 Juliana Kedzior Kaminski
2017 Sawyer Bogdan