You are now in the main content area

Scholarships & Awards

Students conversing in the Student Learning Centre on campus

The following is a list of scholarships and awards for which computer networks students may be eligible. For more information on financing your studies, visit the Faculty of Engineering and Architectural Science (FEAS) Funding Options page. For additional scholarships and awards available to all Ryerson graduate students, visit the Graduate Studies Scholarships and Awards page.

Each year, awards are allocated to the master of engineering students with the top-ranked GPAs within FEAS. Awards are granted at the end of the academic year.

The recipients of the Computer Networks M.Eng. Excellence Award in the Class of 2020 are:

  • Ahmadreza Rastegarianzadeh
  • Rajdeep Singh
  • Ali Tahir
  • Chinar Dhingra
  • Hussam Javaid
  • Lei Wu
  • Fareeha Zulqarnain
  • Megha Chaudhary
  • Navid Shoaei
  • Abdul Majid Mohammed
  • Ahmad Abdul Nafi
  • Ali Sadat Larijani

A non-merit-based award provided by the program to eligible MASc students, the RGDA has no maximum value and is tenable for one year but may be renewed for subsequent years at the program’s discretion. There is no deadline, as all eligible students applying to graduate programs at Ryerson will be considered for the RGDA. For more information, visit the RGDA page.

For full-time master of applied science students, fellowships are awarded on a competitive basis. All eligible students applying to graduate programs at Ryerson will automatically be considered for the RGF. For more information, visit the Ryerson Graduate Fellowships page.