You are now in the main content area

External Awards

Faculty of Arts

Marco A. Fiola (Languages, Literatures and Cultures) received a 2019-20 Massey College Fellowship.

Faculty of Communication and Design

Natalie Alvarez (Performance) received the Ann Saddlemyer Award for Best Book from the Canadian Association for Theatre Research.

Faculty of Community Services

Karline Wilson-Mitchell (Midwifery) was inducted as a fellow of the American College of Nurse-Midwives.

Faculty of Engineering and Architectural Science

Xiao-Ping Zhang (Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering) was selected to serve as a Distinguished Lecturer by the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE) Signal Processing Society. 

Faculty of Science

Claire Oswald (Geography and Environmental Studies) was honoured with a Water Canada’s 2019 Water’s Next award in the category of People – Academic.

Ted Rogers School of Management

Cherie Bradish (Business Management) is the first Canadian to receive the Academic Achievement in Sport and Entertainment Award from Sport, Entertainment and Venues Tomorrow (SEVT).