You are now in the main content area

Experts on Ukraine

Migration and refugee issues

Anna Triandafyllidou*
Canada Excellence Research Chair in Migration & Integration
Contact: anna.triandafyllidou@ryerson.ca   
Expertise: Migration, immigration policy 
Bio: https://experts.ryerson.ca/anna-triandafyllidou-1
*cc Laura Matthews: lmatthews@ryerson.ca

Marusya Bociurkiw
Professor and Director, The Studio for Media Activism and Critical Thought 
Contact: marusya@ryerson.ca
Expertise: Migration studies, media activism 
Bio: https://www.ryerson.ca/rta/People/faculty/marusya-bociurkiw/

Mustafa Koc
Professor, Department of Sociology
Contact: mkoc@ryerson.ca; 647-297-3820
Expertise: Immigration, refugees, forced population movements; migrants, food security, ethnic strife 
Bio: https://experts.ryerson.ca/mustafa-koc

Economic implications

Michael Manjuris
Professor, Ted Rogers School of Management (TRSM)
Contact: manjuris@ryerson.ca
Expertise: North American business strategy, trade, economics, international relations
Bio: https://experts.ryerson.ca/michael-manjuris

National security/International politics

Arne Kislenko
Associate Professor, Department of History
Contact: akislenk@ryerson.ca; 647-378-8710
Expertise: Foreign policy, national security, Russian history
Bio: https://experts.ryerson.ca/arne-kislenko

Rob Goodman
Professor, Department of Politics and Public Administration
Contact: rob.goodman@ryerson.ca; 438-3347210
Expertise: Political rhetoric and theory
Bio: https://experts.ryerson.ca/rob-goodman-1

Peggy Nash
Chair of TRSM's Centre for Labour Management Relations Advisory Committee  
Contact: peggy.nash@ryerson.ca
Expertise: Democracy in Ukraine, Ukrainian diaspora in Canada, Canadian government actions 
Bio: https://experts.ryerson.ca/peggy-nash-1

Social media and misinformation/censorship 

Anatoliy Gruzd
Professor and Co-Director of the Ryerson Social Media Lab
Contact: gruzd@ryerson.ca
Expertise: Social media, information war, disinformation 
Bio: https://experts.ryerson.ca/anatoliy-gruzd

Philip Mai 
Co-Director of the Ryerson Social Media Lab
Contact: philip.mai@ryerson.ca
Expertise: Media, social media, Russia Ukraine misinformation, information warfare
Bio: https://philipmai.com/, external link

Cybersecurity risks

Charles Finlay
Executive Director, Rogers Cybersecure Catalyst
Contact: charlesfinlay@ryerson.ca
Expertise: Cybersecurity policy, government and cybersecurity 
Bio: https://experts.ryerson.ca/charles-finlay