You are now in the main content area

Awards and Rankings

 International competitions

Year Our university ranked Student name and rank Host
  • 1st Place Spanish Speed Sell (Sebastian Fuentes)
  • Semi-Finalists (Adam Lee Him, Harnoor Khattar, Lauren Mirabella, Sebastian Fuentes, Raza Durrani)
Bryant University
2021 1st Place Runner- Up for overall University out of 24 schools 
  • 2nd place in role play  (Nikola Terzikc)
  • 4th place in speed sell (Adam Lee Him)
  • Top 40 in role play - advanced to the semi-finals (Adam Lee Him, Leora Haslett, Harnoor Khatter, and Nesma Elkady) 
Bryant University
2020 3rd Runner Up University
  • 1st Place Speed Selling (Eric Muellejans)
  • 3rd Place Speed Selling (Sarah Jalal)
  • Finalist Speed Selling (Marco Lau)
  • Finalist Mandarin Speed Selling (Eric Muellejans)
  • Semi Finalist Role Play (Mostafa Abdel Hadi, Katrina Litz, Eric Muellejans and Jackson Scarfe)
2019 1st Place Runner Up University
  • 3rd Place Role Play  (Camilla Racco)
  • 5th Place Speed Selling (Eric Muellejans)
  • Semi Finalist Role Play  (Stanley Sik)
2018 1st Place University Championship
  • 1st Place Role Play (Winston Devendrarajah)
  • 3rd Place Role Play (Sarah Oliver)
  • 1st Place Speed Selling (Winston Devendrarajah)
Year Our university ranked Student name and rank
  •  3rd place in their rooms in Round 1 (Sarah Jalal and Rebecca Anker)
2021 Runner Up University
  • Top 10 Individual Role Play (Mostafa Abdel Hadi & Sarah Jalal)
  • 2nd Place Speed Selling (Rosemarie Burdeos)
Year Student name and rank Host
  • Top 5 Finalist (Barbra Caka)
William Paterson University
  • Toronto Metropolitan University’s Jackson Scarfe achieved the title of Sales Challenge Champion for placing first overall 
  •  1st place overall in the speed sell competition (Jackson Scarfe)
  • 2nd place in the role play competition (Jackson Scarfe)
William Paterson University
  • 6th Place University
  • Top 10 Placement (Camilla Racco)
  • Semi Finalist (Paul Katsetos)
William Paterson University
Year Student name and rank Host
  • Quarter-Finalist (Rebecca Anker, Sebastian Fuentes)
Kennesaw State University
  • Toronto Metropolitan University placed in the Top 10 out of 72 universities
  •  Sweet 16 placement (Nikola Terzic)
  •  Top 24 placement (Jackson Scarfe)
Kennesaw State University
  • Semi Final Placement - Sweet 16 (Jackson Scarfe)
  • Quarter Final Placement (Camilla Racc)
  • Top 5 School Speed Sell Competition (Hamaseh Sobati, Leora Haslett, Harnoor Khatter, Eric Almon)
2020 Top 20% - Quarter Final Placement (Camilla Racco, Eric Muellejans)  
2019 Wildcard Placement (Winston Devendrarajah, Stanley Sik)  
Year Student name and rank Host
  • Quarter-Finalists (Rebecca Anker, Nesma Elkady)
Florida State University
  • Ryerson placed 7th University out of 80 top universities for Role Play Competition
  • Top 12 in role play (Nikola Terzic)
  • Top 16 in role play (Sarah Jalal)
Florida State University
  • Quarter Finalist (Nikola Terzic)
  • Semi-Finalist (Camilla Racco)
Year University rank Student name and rank
2020 Great Canadian Sales Competition
- 2831 Competitors
  • Top 5 - Nikola Terzic
  • Top 25 student (Tina Muradyan)
2019 Great Canadidan Sales Competition
- 4000 Competitors
Top 25 students (Winston Devendrarajah, Tristan Broks)
Year Student rank and name
Winter 2023
  • Top 9 Schools 
  • Regional Champions International (Ifechukwu Agulefo)
Bryant University
Spring 2022
  • Regional Champions International (Melissa ThuDuong)
  • Rising Star (Saghar Malek, Sandy Lam, Brian Vuong, Laurin Paterson)
Bryant University
Winter 2022
  • Roleplay Regional Champion - International (Anthony Digba)
Bryant University
Fall 2021
  • Top 5% - RNMKRS Rising Stars Speed Sell (Daniel Obaji, Allexis Ferrer)
  • Roleplay Regional Champion - International  (Victoria Chan)
Bryant University
  • Rising Star Top 5% (Victoria Chan & Rohit Jagtiani)
  • Top International Student (Victoria Chan)
  • Top 10% - Top School Performance (Victoria Chan)
  • Top 20% (Eric Almon, Jordan Katz, Fernando Marte)
  • Top 30% (Devon Di Iorio, Harnoor Khattar, Simon Pourafrouz, Rodgert Zheng)
Bryant University
  • Top 5% (Gabriele Battista, Parag Dey)
  • Top 15% (Elie Farah-Mina, Sydney Foster)
  • Top 30%  (James Andreola, Juliana Ardila, Jian Chang, Brian Du, Anasofia Heilbron, Nemanja Karadzic, Paul Katsetos)

 Internal competitions

Competition year Student rank and name
  • Top 3 (Rebecca Anker, Resky Tenorio, Nada Hassan)
Competition Year Student rank and name
  • 1st Place (Mostafa Abdel Hadi)
  • 2nd Place (Daniel Obaji)
  • 3rd Place (Adam Lee Him)
  • Top 6 Finalist (Nikola Terzic and Sam Wiseman)
  • 1st Place (Sam Wiseman)
  • 3rd Place (Katrina Litz)
  • Top 5 Finalist (Nikola Terzic)
Competition Year Student rank and name
2019 TEKsystems
  • 1st Place (Sarah Jalal)
  • 2nd Place (Marco Kaho)
  • 3rd Place (Katrina Litz)
2018 TEKsystems
  • 1st Place  (Tristan Broks)
  • 2nd Place (Stanley Sik)
Year Competition Student rank and name
2020 Blitz - DHL Sales Case Competition
  • 1st - Anuj Agarwal
  • 2nd - Leora Haslett
  • 3rd - Jackson Scarfe
  • Top 5 - Nikola Terzic
2019 Blitz - Commscope Sales Case Competition
  • 1st Place (Stanley Sik)
  • 2nd Place (Winston Devendrarajah)
  • 3rd Place (Tristan Broks)
  • 4th Place (Vinh-Son Hoang)
  • 5th Place (Elie Farah-Mina)
Competition Year Student name and rank
  • 1st Place (Leora Haslett)
  • 2nd Place (Rosemarie Burdeos)
  • 3rd Place (Anuj Agarwal)
  • Top 6 Finalists (Resky Tenorio, Nikola Terzic, Sarah Jalal)
Year Competition name
Student name and rank
2019 Ethical Case Competition Sheniese Van Heer, Sarah Aziz, Geoffrey Handelman and Kevin Campbell

 Awards

Awards received by Sales Leadership Program Members

  • HSBC Bank Canada Award (Ali Mehrabi)
  • Martha G. Billes Award (Ali Mehrabi)
  • Dean’s Teaching Award (Recipient: Dr. Karen Peesker)
  • National Shore Sales Challenge - University Coach Runner Up (Recipient: Dr.Karen Peesker)
  • Dennis Mock Leadership Award (Recipient: Sheniese Van Heer)
  • Student Leader of the Year (Recipient: Sheniese Van Heer)
  • Best Academic Event (Ryerson Sales Initiative)
  • Best Growth (Ryerson Sales Initiative)
  • Community Development Award (Recipient: Vivian Le)

Congratulations Dr. Karen Peesker!

2022 Provost's Award for Teaching Excellence

Dr. Peesker demonstrates exceptional and enthusiastic teaching skills in the classroom to bring theory to life.

Platinum sponsors

SLP platinum sponsors are DHL, RBC, and Rogers for Business

Gold sponsor


Silver Sponsors

SLP gold sponsors are CPSA, MediaValet, Softchoice, UI Path

Research sponsor