You are now in the main content area

Awards & Scholarships

These awards represent annual awards available to Interior Design students. From time to time other awards are made possible through the generosity of donors. To be eligible for awards available, an online application must be submitted through AwardSpring, external link, opens in new window

  • Ann Le Ber Travel Award
  • Astrid Kathryn Lorenson Bursary
  • Dean Shalden Memorial Award (3rd and 4th Year Students)
  • Gillanders Diamond Award  (3rd and 4th Year Students)
  • Haworth Innovation in Design Award
  • Haworth Organic Workspace Award
  • Kelly Wright Memorial Award
  • Modern Always Award (4th Year Students)
  • NEWH Scholarship (4th Year Students)
  • Peter Rice Tribute Travelling Award (3rd Year Students)
  • Powell & Bonnell Award for Excellence in Interior Design
  • Richard van Wattingham Award
  • RSID 4th-Year Innovation Award
  • School of Interior Design Year End Show Award
  • Simantha McGugan Memorial Award (2nd Year Students)
  • The Susan Mole Award
  • The G.L. Smith Planning & Design Award (4th Year Students)
  • The Mercury Wood Scholarship (4th Year Students)
  • The Steelcase Canada Sustainable Design Award
  • Yabu Pushelberg Scholarship
  • Yabu Pushelberg Award for Innovation in Interior Design, opens in new window (Separate application required)


Details about awards can be found on AwardSpring and inquiries can be directed to