You are now in the main content area

Experts on Cybersecurity

Charles Finlay
Executive Director, Rogers Cybersecure Catalyst
Contact: charlesfinlay@ryerson.ca
Expertise: Cybersecurity 
Bio: https://www.cybersecurepolicy.ca/team, external link

Sumit Bhatia
Director, Innovation and Policy, Rogers Cybersecure Catalyst
Contact: sumit.bhatia@ryerson.ca
Expertise: Cybersecurity, Emerging technologies and culture, Ethics and technology
Bio: https://experts.ryerson.ca/sumit-bhatia

Rushmi Hasham
Director, Accelerated Cybersecurity Training Program and CyberStart Canada
Contact: ​​rushmi.hasham@ryerson.ca
Expertise: The cyber skills shortage in Canada, Driving diversity and inclusion in cybersecurity

Trish Dyl
Director, Corporate Training and Cyber Range 
Contact: trish.dyl@ryerson.ca
Expertise: Cybersecurity training for organizations, Driving diversity and inclusion in cyber leadership

Sam Andrey
Director of Policy and Research, Ryerson Leadership Lab
Contact: sam.andrey@ryerson.ca
Expertise: Disinformation, online harms, technology policy, cybersecurity
Bio: https://experts.ryerson.ca/sam-andrey

Alexandra Mogyoros
Assistant Professor, Lincoln Alexander School of Law 
Contact: alexandra.mogyoros@ryerson.ca
Expertise: Law and technology, privacy 
Bio: https://experts.ryerson.ca/alexandra-mogyoros-1

Daniel Tsai
Instructor, Ted Rogers School of Management
Contact: dtsai@ryerson.ca
Expertise: Artificial intelligence and the law 
Bio: https://experts.ryerson.ca/daniel-tsai

Greg Elmer
Professor, Professional Communication, and Bell Globemedia Research Chair, The Creative School 
Contact: gelmer@ryerson.ca, 416-802-2182
Expertise: Social media, new media and Canadian politics, technology and politics
Bio: https://experts.ryerson.ca/greg-elmer

Richard Lachman
Professor, The Creative School, RTA School of Media
Contact: richlach@richlach.com
Expertise: Digital media, privacy, technology, AI and ethics, internet start-ups and businesses
Bio: https://experts.ryerson.ca/richard-lachman

Hossain Rahnama  
Professor, Media Production, RTA School of Media 
Expertise: Technology, Context Aware Computing, Mobile Sensing  
Bio: https://www.torontomu.ca/rta/people/faculty/hossein-rahnama/

Robert Clapperton 
Professor, Professional Communication, The Creative School
Expertise: Artificial Intelligence, Natural Language Processing, Computational Linguistics, Rhetoric, Critical Discourse Analysis (specifically Discourse Theory) 
Bio: https://www.torontomu.ca/procom/people/robert-clapperton/

Dr. Burcu Bulgurcu
Assistant Professor, Ted Rogers School of Management 
Contact: bulgurcu@ryerson.ca, 416-979-5000 x 553807
Expertise: Cybersecurity, information privacy, social media and business analytics, and data visualization
Bio: https://www.torontomu.ca/information-technology-management/faculty-research/burcu-bulgurcu/

Anatoliy Gruzd
Director, Social Media Lab, Ted Rogers School of Management
Contact: gruzd@ryerson.ca
Expertise: Social media data privacy, online communities, social networks, social media analytics, information visualization
Bio: https://experts.ryerson.ca/anatoliy-gruzd

Jenna Jacobson
Professor
Ted Rogers School of Retail Management
Contact: jenna.jacobson@ryerson.ca
Expertise: Privacy, social media, branding, user behaviour, social media influencers, digital media & culture
Bio: https://experts.ryerson.ca/jenna-jacobson-1

Atefeh Mashatan 
Canada Research Chair, Director - Cybersecurity Research Lab
Professor, Ted Rogers School of Management 
Contact: amashatan@ryerson.ca, 416-979-5000 x 553632
Expertise: Cryptography, blockchain technology, quantum-resistant solutions, enterprise security architecture and Internet-of-Things (IoT) security.
Bio: https://www.torontomu.ca/information-technology-management/faculty-research/atefeh-mashatan/

Mehdi Shajari
Professor, Ted Rogers School of Management 
Contact: mehdi.shajari@ryerson.ca, 416-979-5000 x 557793 
Expertise: Cybersecurity, risk management, blockchain, applied machine learning and electronic commerce.
Bio: https://www.torontomu.ca/information-technology-management/faculty-research/mehdi-shajari/