You are now in the main content area

TMU Holiday Schedule

Umbrellas at H20 Park on Toronto's waterfront.

The following is a list of paid holidays and the mid-year break for employees.

2023

Holiday Date
Family Day Monday, February 20, 2023
Good Friday Friday, April 7, 2023
Victoria Day Monday, May 22, 2023
Canada Day Friday, June 30, 2023 (in lieu of Saturday, July 1)
TMU Day Friday, August 4, 2023
Civic Holiday Monday, August 7, 2023
Labour Day Monday, September 4, 2023
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 9, 2023
Christmas Day Monday, December 25, 2023
Boxing Day Tuesday, December 26 , 2023
New Year’s Day Monday, January 1, 2024
Mid-Year Break Monday, December 25, 2023 to Friday, January 5, 2024 inclusive

2022

Holiday Date
Family Day Monday, February 21, 2022
Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022
Victoria Day Monday, May 23, 2022
Canada Day Friday, July 1, 2022
TMU Recharge Day Monday, July 4, 2022
TMU Day Friday, July 29, 2022
Civic Holiday Monday, August 1, 2022
Labour Day Monday, September 5, 2022
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 10, 2022
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25, 2022
Boxing Day Monday, December 26 , 2022
New Year’s Day Sunday, January 1, 2023
Mid-Year Break Monday, December 26, 2022 to Friday, January 6, 2023 inclusive

Scheduled outages

The holiday period provides an opportunity for a number of necessary maintenance tasks requiring minor power outages. These outages, combined with the university’s energy conservation program, mean the heating and ventilation systems will be operating at minimal levels that result in very cool temperatures and therefore are not well-suited for prolonged work.

Access restrictions

If there is a need to enter a building during the university closure period, access control will be consistent with holiday closures. Faculty/staff OneCards are programmed for holiday access on an as-needed basis. If you require access to TMU buildings during holidays or mid-year break closures, contact your manager or department administrator who can help confirm your authorization level and make adjustments if necessary in advance of the break.

Students must contact their Chair to request holiday access.  

Please contact Security at 416-979-5040 or security@ryerson.ca if you wish to enter alarmed areas so that system schedules can be adjusted accordingly.