REPORT OF ACADEMIC STANDARDS COMMITTEE Report #F2019–1; January, 2019

1. SOPHe Major Curriculum Modification

Motion: That Senate approve the amendment to the SOPHe Major Curriculum Modification

Respectfully Submitted,

Kelly MacKay, Chair for the Committee

ASC Members: Charmaine Hack, Registrar Donna Bell, Secretary of Senate Kelly MacKay, Chair and Vice Provost Academic Anita Jack-Davies, Office of Vice President/Vice Provost, Equity and Community Inclusion Bettina West, Director, Curriculum Quality Assurance Dan Horner, Faculty of Arts, Criminology Stephanie Walsh-Matthews, Faculty of Arts, Arts & Contemporary Studies Gillian Mothersill, Faculty of Communication & Design, Graphic Communications Management Wendy Freeman, Faculty of Communication & Design, Professional Communication Thomas Tenkate, Faculty of Community Services, Occupational and Public Health Annette Bailey, Faculty of Community Services, Nursing Andy Gean Ye, Faculty of Engineering and Architectural Science, Electrical & Computer Engineering Donatus Oguamanam, Faculty of Engineering and Architectural Science, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering Noel George, Faculty of Science, Chemistry & Biology Jeffrey Fillingham, Faculty of Science, Chemistry & Biology Christopher Gibbs, Ted Rogers School of Management, Hospitality and Tourism Management Donna Smith, Ted Rogers School of Management, Retail Management Val Lem, Library Linda Koechli, Chang School of Continuing Education Dalia Hanna, Chang School of Continuing Education Naomi Chen, Student, RTA School of Media Productions Jacob Circo, Student, Urban & Regional Planning Yelda Nuri, Student, Public Administration & Governance