

BOARD OF GOVERNORS COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS 2023-2024

	GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE	AUDIT COMMITTEE	NEGOTIATIONS COMMITTEE	EMPLOYEE RELATIONS & PENSIONS COMMITTEE	FINANCE COMMITTEE	INVESTMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE	PROPERTY COMMITTEE
Chair	Catherine Paisley	Catherine Paisley	Tony Staffieri	David Porter	David Porter	Janice Fukakusa	David Miller
Vice Chair	Tony Staffieri	Meg Davis	Catherine Paisley	David P. Miller	Tony Staffieri		
President	Mohamed Lachemi		Mohamed Lachemi	Mohamed Lachemi	Mohamed Lachemi	Mohamed Lachemi	Mohamed Lachemi
LGIC/Board Appointees	David P. Miller	David P. Miller	Meg Davis	Catherine Paisley	Catherine Paisley	David Porter	Meg Davis
	David Porter	David Porter	Edward Shim	Sobi Ragunathan	Grace Leong		Nazmin Gupta
		Tony Staffieri	Walied Soliman	Tony Staffieri	David P. Miller		
	Louise Taylor Green	Louise Taylor Green		Louise Taylor Green	Nazmin Gupta		
				Nazmin Gupta			
Faculty	Irene Gammel			Melanie Knight	Bala Venkatesh		
Staff	Silvana Babikian			Silvana Babikian	Marie Crosta		
Students	Omar Abdelgawad		Tanya Darisi	Nathan Sugunalan	Tanya Darisi		
Alumni	Ryan Rodrigues	Ryan Rodrigues		Lisa-Marie Williams	Neel Chauhan		Lisa-Marie Williams
External						Bahir Manios	Mitchell Cohen
							Alana De Gasperis
							Stephen Diamond
							Grace Lee Reynolds
Honorary (non-voting)/ By Invitation	Norie Campbell	Norie Campbell			Norie Campbell		Norie Campbell
		Jack Cockwell			Jack Cockwell		Jack Cockwell
Board Secretariat	Jennifer MacInnis	Jennifer MacInnis	Jennifer MacInnis	Jennifer MacInnis	Jennifer MacInnis	Jennifer MacInnis	Jennifer MacInnis
	Adela Mall	Adela Mall	Vidya Luckiram	Vidya Luckiram	Vidya Luckiram	Vidya Luckiram	Vidya Luckiram
#/Quorum	6/10	4/7	4/7	6/12	6/11	2/4	5/9

University By-Laws Committee Regulations – Section 15.7(f): One-half of the members of a Committee shall constitute a quorum.



Compositions of the Committees required by the By-laws:

	GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE	AUDIT COMMITTEE	NEGOTIATIONS COMMITTEE	EMPLOYEE RELATIONS & PENSIONS COMMITTEE	FINANCE COMMITTEE	INVESTMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE	PROPERTY COMMITTEE
Committee Composition According to By-Law	At least 1 Board Chair 1 President 1 Chair of Audit 1 Chair of Finance 1 Chair of ERPC plus (unless already covered as committee chairs): 1 LGIC/Board 1 faculty 1 staff 1 student 1 alumni	1 Board Chair 1 Board Vice-Chair (up to) 5 LGIC/Board/alumni	Board Chair and Vice-Chair must be Chair and Vice-Chair of Committee respectively 1 Board Chair 1 Board Vice-Chair 1 President 1 student 3 other Board members (excluding faculty or staff)	1 Board Chair 1 Board Vice-Chair 1 President 2 LGIC/Board (at least) 1 faculty 1 staff 1 student 1 alumni	1 Board Chair 1 Board Vice-Chair 1 President 2 LGIC/Board (at least) 1 faculty 1 staff 1 student 1 alumni	Chaired by a member of the Board of Governors At least three (3) individuals with extensive investment and financial acumen and expertise, the majority of whom are Board members	Chaired by a member of the Board of Governors At least three (3) members with a background in the legal, financial or real estate industries

Notes regarding the newly elected members

- 1. Students
 - a. Nathan Sugunalan: Geography and Environmental Studies
 - b. Omar Abdelgawas: Faculty of Law
 - c. Tanya Darisi: Faculty of Law
- 2. Staff
 - a. Marie Crosta: Director, Academic Planning & Student Affairs, The Creative School
- 3. Faculty
 - a. Melanie Knight: Associate Professor in the Department of Sociology and Advisor to the Dean of Arts on Blackness and Black Diasporic Education
 - b. Bala Venkatesh: Academic Director of the Centre for Urban Energy and a tenured professor in the Department of Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering (previously served as a Faculty Board member)
- 4. Alumni
 - a. Lisa-Marie Williams: Associate Counsel, Amgen Canada