

BOARD OF GOVERNORS June 29, 2021 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. Video and Teleconference Live Stream Link: <u>https://youtu.be/9gavUYGAYgg</u>

Time			Item	Presenter/s	Action
4:00	1.		IN-CAMERA DISCUSSION (Board Members Only)		
4:05	2.		IN-CAMERA DISCUSSION (Executive Group Invited)	Tony Staffieri	
			END OF IN-CAMERA SESSION		
4:50	3.		INTRODUCTION		
	3.1		Chair's Remarks	Tony Staffieri	Information
		3.1.1	Recognition of Departing Board Members		
		3.1.2	Recognition of Departing Executive Group Members		
	3.2		Approval of the June 29, 2021 Agenda	Tony Staffieri	Approval
5:00	4.		Report from the President	Mohamed Lachemi	Information
5:10	5.		Report from the Secretary	Julia Shin Doi	Information
5:15	6.		Report from the Interim Provost and Vice President Academic	Saeed Zolfaghari	Information
5:25	7.		Report from the Vice President, Equity and Community Inclusion	Denise O'Neil Green	Information
5:45	8.		DISCUSSION ITEMS		
	8.1		Report from the Chair of the Employee Relations and Pensions Committee	Andrew McKee	



		8.1.1	Audited Financial Statements of the Ryerson Retirement Pension Plan and Audit Findings for the year ended December 31, 2020	Joanne McKee	Approval
		8.1.2	Ryerson Retirement Pension Plan Valuation Assumptions and Results for the year ended December 31, 2020	Joanne McKee	Approval
	8.2		Report from the Chair of the Audit Committee	Catherine Paisley	
		8.2.1	Draft Audited Financial Statements for the year ended April 30, 2021	Joanne McKee	Approval
9.			INFORMATION		
	9.1		Report from the Chair of the Executive Committee	Jack Cockwell	Information
	9.2		University Relations Monthly Metrics and Reach	Jennifer Grass	Information
	9.3		Annual Environmental Health and Safety Report 2021	Deborah Brown Glenda Mallon Teresa DuCroix	Information
10	•		CONSENT AGENDA		
	10.1		Approval of the April 26, 2021 Minutes	Tony Staffieri	Approval
	10.2		2021-22 Tuition Fee Amendment	Glenn Craney	Approval
11			TEDMINIATION		

6:00 11. TERMINATION

Index of Presenters

Board Members:

Jack Cockwell, Chair of the Executive Committee Mohamed Lachemi, President & Vice-Chancellor Andrew McKee, Chair of the Employee Relations and Pensions Committee Catherine Paisley, Chair of the Audit Committee Tony Staffieri, Board Chair

Executive Group Members:

Deborah Brown, Vice President, Administration and Operations Glenn Craney, Deputy Provost and Vice-Provost, University Planning Jennifer Grass, Assistant Vice-President, University Relations Joanne McKee, Chief Financial Officer Ian Mishkel, Vice President, University Advancement and Alumni Relations Denise O'Neil Green, Vice-President, Equity and Community Inclusion Julia Shin Doi, General Counsel, Secretary of the Board of Governors and University Privacy Officer Saeed Zolfaghari, Interim-Provost and Vice-President, Academic

Senior Management and Other Presenters:

Jan Neiman, Director, Pensions and Benefits Glenda Mallon, Assistant Vice-President, Facilities Management and Development Teresa DuCroix, Director, Environmental Health and Safety